Reusable Swiffer Pad

Standard

As I mentioned earlier, I’ve been spending way too much time on Pinterest. So I decided to try to make it a little more worth my time. So I’ve issued myself a 7-day Craft Project/Recipe Challenge. Over the next week, I want to make a craft project or try a recipe that I found on Pinterest. Tonight, I thought I’d do a more practical project: a reusable Swiffer pad.

I found this project on this blog: http://berlinswhimsy.typepad.com/berlins_whimsy/2009/10/swiffer-cover-sewing-pattern.html

It was a pretty simple project & the blog had great instructions. All together, it probably took me an hour to complete. Not too shabby for something that will save me a good amount of money in the future!

The one in the blog I got the instructions from turned out cuter than mine because she used bright colored terry cloth, but since I’m trying to do all of these projects on a budget of $0, I went with the pale pink & light blue that I already had.

This is my lovely “before” picture…. ooohhh, aaahhhh.

After following the instructions on the blog I mentioned above, I ended up with this little gem!

All in all, I’m very happy with this project! I’m going to have to take a little time & go through the other tutorials on this person’s blog!

Simple. Practical. Green.

If you make one of these, I’d love to see how it turns out! And of course, happy hunting on Pinterest!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

